

THE GEOTHERMAL ASSOCIATION OF IRELAND

SECRETARIAT: Groundwater Section, GSI, Beggars Bush, Haddington Road, Dublin 4, Ireland

Tel: +353-1-678 2784/2780

Fax: +353-1-678 2569

email: info@geothermalassociation.ie

Announcement

Site Visit to geothermal system at Ballyroan Library, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14

followed by:

Annual General Meeting

Monday, 24th March 2014

Fieldtrip

GAI are holding their first field trip of 2014. We are delighted that Ballyroan Library have agreed to host GAI members for a tour of the library and geothermal heating system.

The fieldtrip will commence at 3.00 pm and finish by around 4.00 pm.





Ballyroan Library, Orchardstown Avenue, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14

Annual General Meeting

The AGM will commence at 4.00pm. This will take place in the library.

At the AGM, the GAI committee will:

- present reports on the activities of the GAI in the previous year;
- outline the events planned for the coming year;
- open the floor for discussions on the direction of the GAI, and what its members would like it to do for them;
- hold elections for the committee positions that are becoming vacant.



THE GEOTHERMAL ASSOCIATION OF IRELAND

SECRETARIAT: Groundwater Section, GSI, Beggars Bush, Haddington Road, Dublin 4, Ireland

Tel: +353-1-678 2784/2780 Fax: +353-1-678 2569 email: info@geothermalassociation.ie

Both members of the GAI and non-members are welcome to attend and contribute to the meeting, but only GAI members are allowed to vote. Committee positions are normally held for three years. Nominations for the following positions are as follows:

If you would like to put yourself forward for a position, even if it has a name against it, please contact <u>Monica.lee@gsi.ie</u> / <u>taly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie</u>. Your involvement would be very much welcomed.

Positions for election/re-election:

Position	Current holder	Number of years held	Nominee
Chairperson:	John Burgess, Arup	3	Nominee John Burgess, Arup (for an additional 1 year to the 3 year term)
			(Proposer) James Byrne (Seconder) Gareth Ll. Jones
Vice-Chairperson:	James Byrne, Sirus	3	Nominee James Byrne, Sirus (Proposer) John Burgess
			(Seconder) Monica Lee
Treasurer:	James Byrne, Sirus	2.5	Nominee James Byrne, Sirus
			(Proposer) Taly Hunter Williams
Secretariat:	Manian Lan/Talan	4	(Seconder) Ric Pasquali
Secretariat:	Monica Lee/Taly Hunter Williams, GSI	4	Nominee Laurena Lacey, SLR (Proposer) Gareth Ll Jones
	Trunci Williams, OSI		(Seconder) Monica Lee
Membership and	Heather Murphy, MOP	3	Nominee VACANT
Development officer:			(Proposer)
			(Seconder)
Newsletter Editor:	Gareth Ll Jones,	3	Nominee Gareth Ll Jones, Conodate
	Conodate		(Proposer) Mark Muller
International Liaison	Mark Muller,	3	(Seconder) Taly Hunter Williams
officer:	Consultant	3	Nominee Ric Pasquali, Geoserv (Proposer) Mark Muller
officer.	Consultant		(Seconder) Taly Hunter Williams
Events officer:	Alistair Allen, UCC/rtd	3	Nominee Taly Hunter
	,		Williams/Monica Lee, GSI
			(Proposer) James Byrne
			(Seconder) Mark Muller
Drilling representative:	Padraig Briody, Briody	3	Nominee Padraig Briody
	Drilling		(Proposer) John Burgess
			(Seconder) Ric Pasquali